Uncategorized

Geekerella

By Ashley Poston.

I literally adore this book.

It’s a pure and simple geek fest with just a dash of magic.

It is a perfect Cinderella story, it’s like the Cinders of my dreams if it were real life.

Elle and Darien were the perfect protagonists, Elle was full on geek and I loved her just a little more then I thought I should because of it. I can relate so much to her, her obsession with Starfield (I am a HUGE fangirl), her writing fanfics just her passion about this one thing. As I was reading it I literally felt like I had a friend in my geekiness! And Darien trying to hide how much of a geek he was just for his ‘image’ (yes, yes helps dad was making him I know) I’ve been in those shoes too (I now embrace my geekiness-no shame here!).

As I was reading I just fell more and more in love with this book. I’m not sure if it’s the book or how much I related to certain aspects, or just the description of ExcelsiCon – my dream is to go to Comic Con one day (it will happen, it will happen, it will happen!). But whatever it was this book was such a good -easy going read!!

It’s so sweet, a proper little fairytale for the modern day geek! 4*s from me 

Leave a Reply

